PosyMosey's Blog

A walk through my wild beautiful world

Jammin’ Out Some Jammies September 8, 2009

Filed under: Sew - A Needle Pulling Thread! — Posymosey @ 7:53 pm

So, my poor little girls are in desperate need of PJ’s and lo and behold Sew, Mama, Sew goes and starts a September Pajama Party Sew-A-Long!  Just the motivation I need to dig into my fleece and flannel and whatever other cozy stuff I can find to replenish their jammie drawers for this fall and winter! I am so excited!!

But first I have to make a tote bag for 1st full day of preschool tomorrow…

UPDATE

I finished the tote bag!  I used the “How to make a simple (reversible) tote bag” tutorial from the blog Skip to my Lou. It was so easy and so fast! Especially once I got the proper needle for the vinyl – without that it was not going at all. In fact, it made my machine act as if it was possessed –  making  scary noises (even hubby came in to investigate!) and creating ugly tangled messes of thread- but a quick trip to Hancock fabrics solved the problem.

I will be making more of these!!

The Princess Tote

The Princess Tote

Princess tote lining (reversible)

Princess tote lining (reversible)

 

Leave a Reply

