PosyMosey's Blog

A walk through my wild beautiful world

A Better Me? January 4, 2010

Filed under: Goals,Hi everyone! — Posymosey @ 8:06 pm

So my goal is to become a better person. That is pretty broad. I don’t expect grand things, just little changes that will make me better for me and in turn, for my family and friends.  This is where I will post my attempts and document my successes and failures. Of course I have a plan – sort of.  There are a few things I really want to do. I want to sew and craft more .  I want to go back to school in order to be able to get a fulfilling job to help out our family finances.  I want to be a more engaged mom.  I want to live healthier – eat healthier- feel healthier. I want decorate our rental as if it is our home- live for now, not just for what we hope to have in the future.  I want to be a better homemaker – I don’t want to panic if someone shows up unannounced. I want to actually have friends over on a regular basis.

The Homemaker part- I am going to give the Flylady system a try. I have done this with some success in the past but I need to redo it for my current reality. I like many of her basic concepts, but it seems very focused on selling products now and is way too into kitchy phrases that tend to annoy me and give my older kids nonstop teasing ammo. Nontheless, it worked once and if I can weed out all the extraneous stuff hopefully it will work for me again. If not, hopefully I will discover something else.

The Healthier part- I am going to be trying out healthier eating for my entire family and more earth-friendly living without going overboard. I have a limited budget so what I try must also be frugal. Luckily for me Re-purposing is very earth-friendly AND very frugal AND fun and crafty at the same time. I want to rediscover my Love of Cooking. It is possible to cook creative delicious food that does not require breaking your family food budget.  I am determined to prove this and take some fun trips to the farmer’s markets, spice shops and ethnic food stores in the process.

The Crafty Sewist part- I am planning on sewing and crafting up a storm this year.  I want to make or remake many of my daughter’s clothes. I want to decorate my house so it feels like home and not so temporary. I have set a goal to learn to quilt and complete at least one quilt this year. I want to do more projects with my kids as well so tat they continue to love and appreciate handmade items.

 

One Response to “A Better Me?”

  1. Wendy Says:

    Hi there … Welcome to my “i.spy” fabric swap!
    Can I send you an email with some more info … email me so I can email you back! Thanks
    & I’m not sure of your name!? Oooops sorry?
    artwendy(at)bigpond(dot)net(dot)au
    Cheers
    Wendy


Leave a Reply

