PosyMosey's Blog

A walk through my wild beautiful world

My first ever Swap!! January 20, 2010

Filed under: Deep Water Quilting Bee,Sew - A Needle Pulling Thread! — Posymosey @ 9:25 am
Tags: , ,

I am so excited! I impulsively joined my first ever swap last night! It’s the “Let’s Play… I Spy Swap” being held by Wendy over at hARTylittlepeaces and I am beside myself with excitement for this! I am a little intimidated by the prospect of cutting 200 4″ squares. I will certainly get lots of practice with my rotary cutter! I have a few fabrics in my stash but I am really looking forward to scouring the fabric store for some interesting designs. Hopefully I will get to go this afternoon (*crossing fingers!*).

Of course, in my blogging newbieness, I cannot for the life of me figure out how to get the button in my sidebar, but I am working on it.

 

3 Responses to “My first ever Swap!!”

  1. Katherine Says:

    Good morning from sunny Australia! I saw you have joined Wendy’s i-spy swap….as have I! I had a little look at your blog and I think it looks great! Keep up the good work plodding away with your crafts.

    Looking forward to seeing your i-spy fabrics! I am a new quilter too so hopefully we can enjoy this journey together!

    p.s. could you help me out with how your made that rocket with the little spaceman (my eldest boy would love that!)

    • posymosey Says:

      Hi Katherine! I am so jealous of all of you in sunny Australia!!! It is cold, foggy and rainy here. Plain miserable! My daughter loves her little rocket girl!
      Here is the link – http://thelongthread.com/?p=308
      It was really easy and my kids still play with it over a year later.

  2. Wendy Says:

    Hi Molly!
    Thanks for ‘playing’ … I can hardly wait to see your “i.spy” fabric choices!
    I love the layout of your blog … Love the green too!
    You’ll work it out … I’m still learning new blog-y stuff!
    Cheers
    Wendy


Leave a Reply

